In September 1961.

In September 1961, “Vanguard” label released “Joan Baez Vol. 2”, the second Joan Baez studio album. It was recorded in 1961, at “Vanguard Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Maynard Solomon.


  • Joan Baez – vocals, guitar
  • The Greenbriar Boys – vocals, accompaniment

Track listing:

All tracks traditional, except where noted.

  1. Wagoner’s Lad
  2. The Trees They Do Grow High
  3. Lily of the West
  4. Silkie (Child no. 113)
  5. Engine 143
  6. Once I Knew a Pretty Girl
  7. Lonesome Road
  8. Banks of the Ohio
  9. Pal of Mine
  10. Barbara Allen (Child no. 84)
  11. The Cherry Tree Carol (Child no. 54)
  12. Old Blue
  13. Railroad Boy
  14. Plaisir d’Amour – Jean-Paul-Égide Martini

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.