On September 5, 2012.

On September 5, 2012, “Young Turks” label released “Coexist”, the second The xx studio album. It was recorded November 2011 – May 2012, at The xx studio in London, and was produced by Jamie Smith.


  • Romy Madley Croft – vocals, guitar, keyboards, art direction, design
  • Oliver Sim – vocals, bass, synthesizer, design
  • Jamie Smith – piano, organ, MPC, steel pans, beats, engineer, mixing, design
  • Sarah Chapman – strings
  • Charlotte Eksteen – strings
  • Ivo Stankov – strings
  • James Underwood – strings
  • Rodaidh McDonald – mixing
  • Mandy Parnell – mastering
  • Phil Lee – art direction, design
  • David Evans – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Oliver Sim and Romy Madley Croft, except where noted, all music by Jamie Smith, Oliver Sim and Romy Madley Croft.

  1. Angels – lyrics by Romy Madley Croft
  2. Chained – contains a sample from “Lilies of the Nile”, performed by The Crusaders
  3. Fiction – lyrics by Oliver Sim
  4. Try
  5. Reunion
  6. Sunset
  7. Missing
  8. Tides
  9. Unfold
  10. Swept Away
  11. Our Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.