In September 1961.

In September 1961, “Columbia” label released the self-titled, debut Shadows (The) album. It was recorded October 1960 – June 1961, at “EMI Abbey Road” in London, and was produced by Norrie Paramor.


  • Hank Marvin – vocals, lead guitar, piano
  • Bruce Welch – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jet Harris – vocals, bass guitar
  • Tony Meehan – drums, percussion
  • Malcolm Addey – engineer
  • Cliff Richard – sleeve notes

Track listing:

  1. Shadoogie – Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch, Jet Harris, Tony Meehan
  2. Blue Star – Victor Young, Edward Heyman
  3. Nivram – Bruce Welch, Hank Marvin, Jet Harris
  4. Baby My Heart – Sonny Curtis
  5. See You in My Drums – Tony Meehan
  6. All My Sorrows – Dave Guard, Bob Shane, Nick Reynolds
  7. Stand Up and Say That – Hank Marvin
  8. Gonzales – Jet Harris, Bruce Welch, Hank Marvin
  9. Find Me a Golden Street – Norman Petty
  10. Theme from a Filleted Place – Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch, Jet Harris
  11. That’s My Desire – Helmy Kresa, Carroll Loveday
  12. My Resistance Is Low – Hoagy Carmichael
  13. Sleepwalk – Ann Farina, Santo Farina, Johnny Farina, Don Wolf
  14. Big Boy – Bruce Welch, Hank Marvin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.