In August 1984.

In August 1984, “Lamborghini Records” label released “Till We Have Faces”, the eighth Steve Hackett album. It was recorded 1983 – 1984, and was produced by Steve Hackett.


  • Steve Hackett – vocals, guitars, guitar synth, koto, rainstick, Etruscan guitar, marimba, percussion, harmonica
  • Nick Magnus – keyboards, percussion, drum programming
  • Fernando Moura – Rhodes piano
  • Clive Stevens – wind synthesizer
  • Ronaldo Diamante – bass
  • Rui Mota – drums
  • Sérgio Lima – drums
  • Ian Mosley – drums, percussion
  • Waldemar Falcão – flute, percussion
  • The Brazilian Percussionists – Sidinho Moreira, Junior Homrich, Jaburu, Peninha, Zizinho, Baca
  • Kim Poor – Japanese voice

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Hackett, except where noted.

  1. Duel
  2. Matilda Smith-Williams Home for the Aged – Steve Hackett, Nick Magnus
  3. Let Me Count the Ways
  4. A Doll That’s Made in Japan
  5. Myopia – Steve Hackett, Nick Magnus
  6. What’s My Name – Steve Hackett, Nick Magnus
  7. The Rio Connection
  8. Taking the Easy Way Out
  9. When You Wish Upon a Star – Ned Washington, Leigh Harline

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.