On July 24, 1990.

On July 24, 1990, “Polydor” label released “Goodnight L.A.”, the eighth Magnum studio album. It was recorded 1989 – 1990, at “Goodnight L.A. Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Keith Olson.


  • Bob Catley — vocals
  • Tony Clarkin — guitar
  • Mark Stanway — keyboards
  • Wally Lowe — bass guitar
  • Mickey Barker — drums
  • Paulinho da Costa — percussion
  • Deric Dyer — saxophone
  • Tommy Funderburk — backing vocals
  • Michael Sadler — backing vocals

Tracking list:

All tracks by Tony Clarkin, except where noted.

  1. Rockin’ Chair – Tony Clarkin, Russ Ballard
  2. Mama
  3. Only a Memory
  4. Reckless Man
  5. Matter of Survival – Tony Clarkin, Russ Ballard
  6. What Kind of Love Is That – Tony Clarkin, Jim Vallance
  7. Heartbroke and Busted
  8. Shoot
  9. No Way Out – Tony Clarkin, Russ Ballard
  10. Cry for You – Tony Clarkin, Sue Shiffron
  11. Born to Be King

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.