On July 21, 1987.

On July 21, 1987, “CBS Associated” label released “Hot Number”, the sixth Fabulous Thunderbirds (The) album. It was recorded in 1987, at “Ardent Studios” in Memphis, Tennessee, and was produced by Dave Edmunds.


  • Kim Wilson – vocals, harmonica
  • Jimmie Vaughan – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Preston Hubbard – electric and acoustic bass
  • Fran Christina – vocals, drums
  • Dave Edmunds – vocals, guitar
  • Chuck Leavell – keyboards
  • Memphis Horns – horns

Track listing:

All tracks by Kim Wilson, except where noted.

  1. Stand Back
  2. Hot Number
  3. Wasted Tears
  4. It Comes to Me Naturally – Al Anderson
  5. Love in Common
  6. How Do You Spell Love? – Bobby Patterson, Jerry Strickland, Marshall Boxley
  7. Streets of Gold
  8. Sofa Circuit
  9. Don’t Bother Trying to Steal Her Love
  10. It Takes a Big Man to Cry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.