In July 1964.

In July 1964. “Prestige” label released “Soul Shoutin’”, the 21st Shirley Scott album. It was recorded in October 1963, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Ozzie Cadena.


  • Shirley Scott – organ
  • Stanley Turrentine – tenor saxophone
  • Earl May – bass
  • Grassella Oliphant – drums

Track listing:

  1. Gravy Waltz – Ray Brown, Steve Allen
  2. In the Still of the Night – Cole Porter
  3. Deep Down Soul – Stanley Turrentine
  4. Serenata – Leroy Anderson, Mitchell Parish
  5. Soul Shoutin’ – Stanley Turrentine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.