In July 1963.

In July 1963, “Impulse!” label released “Now!”, a Sonny Stitt album. It was recorded in June1963, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Thiele.


  • Sonny Stitt – alto and tenor saxophone
  • Hank Jones – piano
  • Al Lucas – bass
  • Osie Johnson – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Sonny Stitt, except where noted.

  1. Surfin’
  2. Lester Leaps In – Lester Young
  3. Estralita – Manuel Ponce
  4. Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone – Sam Stept, Sidney Clare
  5. Touchy
  6. Never —SH!
  7. My Mother’s Eyes – Abel Baer, L. Wolfe Gilbert
  8. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You – George Bassman, Ned Washington

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.