The Crazy World of Arthur Brown: Same

In June 1968, “Track” label released the self-titled, debut Crazy World of Arthur Brown (The) debut studio album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by Kit Lambert.


  • Arthur Brown – vocals
  • Vincent Crane – keyboards, vibes, arrangements, orchestration
  • Nick Greenwood – bass guitar
  • Drachen Theaker – drums
  • John Marshall – drums
  • David King – design
  • David Montgomery – photography
  • Pete Townshend – associate producer

Track listing:

  1. Prelude/Nightmare – Arthur Brown
  2. Fanfare/Fire Poem – Arthur Brown, Vincent Crane
  3. Fire – Arthur Brown, Vincent Crane, Mike Finesilver, Peter Ker
  4. Come and Buy – Arthur Brown, Vincent Crane
  5. Time/Confusion – Arthur Brown, Vincent Crane
  6. I Put a Spell on You – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
  7. Spontaneous Apple Creation – Arthur Brown, Vincent Crane
  8. Rest Cure – Arthur Brown, Vincent Crane
  9. I’ve Got Money – James Brown
  10. Child of My Kingdom – Arthur Brown, Vincent Crane

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.