Kings of Convenience: Peace or Love

On June 18, 2021, “EMI” label released “Peace or Love”, the fourth Kings of Convenience studio album. It was recorded in 2021, and was produced by Antonio Pulli, Cristian Heyne, Davide Bertolini, Kalle Gustafsson Jerneholm, Phil Weinrobe, Robert Jønnum, Eirik Glambek Bøe and Erlend Øye.


  • Eirik Glambek Bøe – vocals, nylon-string acoustic guitar, piano, drums, mixing
  • Erlend Øye – vocals, steel-string acoustic guitar, programming, recording, mixing
  • Feist – vocals
  • Davide Bertolini – upright bass, viola da gamba
  • Alexander Grieg – bowed upright bass
  • Tobias Hett – viola
  • Alexander von Mehren – bass, marimba, keyboards
  • Davide Bertolini – mixing, recording, upright bass 
  • Kalle Gustafsson Jerneholm – mixing, recording
  • Cristian Heyne – recording
  • Robert Jønnum – mixing, recording
  • Antonio Pulli – mixing, recording
  • Phil Weinrobe – recording
  • Fernando Herrera Bastidas – mixing, recording
  • Jørgen Træen – mastering
  • Norman Nitzsche – mastering
  • Sascha Steinfurth – guitar technician
  • Glauco Canalis – photography
  • Salvo Alibrio – photography
  • Andrea Moschella – graphic design
  • Sascha Steinfurth – consultant
  • Øystein Bruvik – album title

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Eirik Glambek Bøe and Erlend Øye, except where noted.

  1. Rumors
  2. Rocky Trail
  3. Comb My Hair
  4. Angel
  5. Love Is a Lonely Thing – Eirik Glambek Bøe, Erlend Øye, Leslie Feist, Stefano Ortisi
  6. Fever – Tobias Hett, Eirik Glambek Bøe, Erlend Øye
  7. Killers
  8. Ask for Help
  9. Catholic Country – Glambek Bøe Øye, Davide Bertolini, Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Emily Staveley-Taylor, Jessica Staveley-Taylor
  10. Song About It
  11. Washing Machine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.