On June 15, 1990.

On June 15, 1990, “Blanco y Negro Records” label released “A Different Kind of Weather”, the third and final Dream Academy (The) studio album. It was recorded 1989 – 1990, and was produced by David Gilmour, Anthony Moore, Gilbert Gabriel, Nick Laird-Clowes and Steve Lambert.


  • Kate St. John – vocals, soprano saxophone, Cor Anglais, oboe
  • Nick Laird-Clowes – vocals, guitar, banjo, piano
  • Gilbert Gabriel – vocals, keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Laird-Clowes and Gilbert Gabriel, except where noted.

  1. Love – John Lennon
  2. Mercy Killing
  3. Lucy September
  4. Gaby Says
  5. Waterloo
  6. Twelve-eight Angel – Nick Laird-Clowes, David Gilmour
  7. St. Valentine’s Day
  8. It’ll Never Happen Again – Tim Hardin
  9. Forest Fire
  10. Lowlands
  11. Not for Second Prize – Nick Laird-Clowes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.