On June 10, 1972.

On June 10, 1972, “Warner Bros” label released “Moon Shadow”, the second Labelle studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Record Plant Studio” in Los Angeles and New York City, and was produced by Jack Adams and Vicki Wickham.


  • Patti LaBelle – vocals
  • Nona Hendryx – vocals
  • Sarah Dash – vocals
  • David Spinozza, Marlo Henderson, Dick Frank – guitar
  • Kenny Ascher, Leon Pendarvis, Maxayn Lewis, Michael Powell – piano
  • Andre “Mandre” Lewis – organ
  • Kenny Ascher, Andre “Mandre” Lewis – clavinet
  • Chuck Rainey, Russell George – bass guitar
  • Kenneth “Spider Webb” Rice, Rick Marotta – drums
  • Maurice Saunders, Rick Marotta – congas
  • Harold Vick – soprano saxophone
  • Buzzy Linhart – vibraphone
  • Larry Fallon – string arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Nona Hendryx except where noted.

  1. Won’t Get Fooled Again – Pete Townshend
  2. Sunday’s News
  3. If I Can’t Have You
  4. Ain’t It Sad It’s All Over
  5. Peace With Yourself – Sarah Dash
  6. Moonshadow – Cat Stevens
  7. Touch Me All Over
  8. I Believe That I’ve Finally Made It Home
  9. People Say They’re Changing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.