On June 7, 2019.

On June 7, 2019, “New Machine Recordings” label released “Widow’s Weeds”, the fifth Silversun Pickups studio album. It was recorded in 2019, and was produced by Butch Vig.


  • Brian Aubert – lead and backing vocals, guitars, additional keyboards
  • Joe Lester – keyboards, synthesizer, sound manipulation
  • Nikki Moninger – bass, backing vocals
  • Christopher Guanlao – drums, percussion
  • Paul Cartwright – violin
  • Matt Booker – cello
  • Billy Bush – mixing, engineer
  • Heba Kadry – mastering
  • Lawrence Azerrad – design
  • Claire Marie Vogel – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Aubert, Joe Lester, Nikki Moninger and Christopher Guanlao.

  1. Neon Wound
  2. It Doesn’t Matter Why
  3. Freakazoid
  4. Don’t Know Yet
  5. Straw Man
  6. Bag of Bones
  7. Widow’s Weeds
  8. Songbirds
  9. Simpatico
  10. We Are Chameleons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.