In May 1976.

In May 1976, “Capitol” label released “Sky High!”, the fourth Tavares studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Total Experience Recording Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Freddie Perren.


  • Antone Tavares – vocal
  • Arthur Tavares – vocal
  • Feliciano Tavares – vocal
  • Perry Tavares – vocal
  • Vierra Tavares – vocal
  • Bob “Boogie” Bowles, Melvin “Wah Wah” Ragin – guitar
  • John Barnes – piano
  • Electric Ivory Experience (John Barnes, Bob Robitaille) – synthesizers, synthesizers arrangements
  • Scott Edwards – bass
  • James Gadson – drums
  • Bob Zimmitti, Paulinho Magalhaes, Paulinho da Costa, Freddie Perren – percussion
  • Freddie Perren – rhythm arrangements
  • Larry Miles – engineer
  • Tyrone Williams – engineer
  • Ron Alvarez – engineer assistant
  • Wally Traugott – mastering

Track listing:

  1. The Mighty Power of Love – Keni St. Lewis, Freddie Perren
  2. Ridin’ High – Feliciano Tavres, Keni St. Lewis
  3. To the Other Man – Luther Ingram, Randall Stewart, Johnny Northern, Johnny Baylor
  4. Heaven Must be Missing an Angel – Keni St. Lewis, Freddie Perren
  5. Bein’ with You – Keni St. Lewis, Freddie Perren
  6. Wonderful – Homer Banks, Carl Hampton
  7. Guiding Star – Keni St. Lewis, Freddie Perren
  8. Don’t Take Away the Music – Keni St. Lewis, Freddie Perren, Christine Yarian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.