On May 22, 1967.

On May 22, 1967, “Colgems” label released “Headquarters”, the third Monkees (The) studio album. It was recorded February – April 1967, and was produced by Chip Douglas.


  • Micky Dolenz – vocals, drums, zither, electric rhythm guitar, shaker, timpani
  • Michael Nesmith – vocals; electric and acoustic lead, rhythm, and 12-string guitars, steel guitar, organ
  • Peter Tork – vocals; acoustic 12-string and electric guitars; piano, organ, celeste, electric piano, bass, banjo
  • Davy Jones – vocals, percussion
  • Chip Douglas – bass, backing vocals
  • John London – bass
  • Jerry Yester – bass
  • Vincent DeRosa – French horn
  • Frederick Seykora – cello
  • Hank Cicalo – engineer

Track listing:

  1. You Told Me – Michael Nesmith
  2. I’ll Spend My Life with You – Tommy Boyce, Bobby Hart
  3. Forget That Girl – Douglas Farthing Hatlelid
  4. Band 6 – Micky Dolenz, Davy Jones, Michael Nesmith, Peter Tork
  5. You Just May the One – Michael Nesmith, Bobby Hart
  6. Shades of Grey – Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  7. I Can’t Get Her Off My Mind – Tommy Boyce, Bobby Hart
  8. For Pete’s Sake – Peter Tork, Joey Richards
  9. Mr. Webster – Tommy Boyce, Bobby Hart
  10. Sunny Girlfriend – Michael Nesmith
  11. Zilch – Micky Dolanz, Davy Jones, Michael Nesmith, Peter Tork
  12. No Time – Micky Dolenz, Davy Jones, Michael Nesmith, Peter Tork, Hank Cicalo
  13. Early Morning Blues and Greens – Diane Hilderbrand, Jack Keller
  14. Randy Soouse Git – Micky Dolenz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.