In April 1960.

In April 1960, “Atlantic” label released “Bean Bags”, the fifteenth Milt Jackson album. It was recorded in September 1958, in New York City, and was produced by Nesuhi Ertegun.


  • Milt Jackson – vibes
  • Coleman Hawkins – tenor saxophone
  • Tommy Flanagan – piano
  • Kenny Burrell – guitar
  • Eddie Jones – bass
  • Connie Kay – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Milt Jackson except where noted.

  1. Close Your Eyes – Bernice Petkere
  2. Stuffy – Coleman Hawkins
  3. Don’t Take Your Love from Me – Henry Nemo
  4. Get Happy – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
  5. Sandra’s Blues
  6. Indian Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.