In March 1973.

In March 1973, “Warner Bros” label released “Ooh La La”, the fourth Faces studio album. It was recorded September 1972 – January 1973, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Glyn Johns.


  • Rod Stewart – lead vocal, electric guitar
  • Ronnie Lane – lead vocal, rhythm and acoustic guitars, tambourine, bass, percussion
  • Ronnie Wood – lead and co-lead vocal, slide, acoustic, rhythm and guitars, electric bouzouki
  • Ian McLagan – co-lead and backing vocal, piano, organ, harmonium
  • Kenney Jones – drums, percussion
  • Neemoi “Speedy” Aquaye – congas, shakers, percussion
  • Phil Chapman – klaxon, engineer
  • Glyn Johns – engineer
  • Ron Nevison – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Silicone Grown – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  2. Cindy Incidentally – Ian McLagan, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  3. Flags and Banners – Ronnie Lane, Rod Stewart
  4. My Fault – Ian McLagan, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  5. Borstal Boys – Ian McLagan, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  6. Fly in the Ointment – Kenney Jones, Ronnie Lane, Ian McLagan, Ron Wood
  7. If I’m on the Late Side – Ronnie Lane, Rod Stewart
  8. Glad and Sorry – Ronnie Lane
  9. Just Another Honky – Ronnie Lane
  10. Ooh La La – Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.