On March 23, 2015.

On March 23, 2015, “Virgin” label released “Short Movie”, the fifth Laura Marling studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Urchin Studios” in London, and was produced by Laura Marling, Matt Ingram and Dan Cox.


  • Laura Marling – vocals, electric guitar, bass, piano, ukulele, artwork
  • Nick Pinni – bass, strings
  • Matt Ingram – drums, recording, mixing
  • Ruth De Turberville – cello, strings
  • Tom Hobden – fiddle, strings
  • Dan Cox – recording, mixing
  • Mark Bengston – engineer, mixing
  • Steve Vealey – engineer, mixing
  • Michael H. Brauer – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Laura Marling.

  1. Warrior
  2. False Hope
  3. I Feel Your Love
  4. Walk Alone
  5. Strange
  6. Don’t Let Me Bring You Down
  7. Easy
  8. Gurdjieff’s Daughter
  9. Divine
  10. How Can I
  11. How!
  12. Short Movie
  13. Worship Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.