On March 21, 1988.

On March 21, 1988, “Venture” and “Virgin Records” labels released “Hear No Evil”, the second Bill Laswell studio album. It was recorded in 1988, at “B.C. Studios” in Brooklyn, New York, and was produced Bill Laswell.


  • Bill Laswell – bass guitar
  • Nicky Skopelitis – guitar
  • L. Shankar – violin
  • Aïyb Dieng – percussion
  • Zakir Hussain – percussion
  • Daniel Ponce – percussion
  • Robert Musso – engineer
  • Martin Bisi – recording, mixing
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Thi-Linh Le – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Laswell.

  1. Lost Roads
  2. Bullet Hole Memory
  3. Illinois Central
  4. Assassin
  5. Stations of the Cross
  6. Kingdom Come

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.