On March 16, 2016.

On March 16, 2009, Super Furry Animals digitally released “Dark Days/Light Years”, the ninth and final band’s studio album. It was recorded 2007 – 2009, at “Faster Recording Studio” in Cardiff, Wales, and was produced by Chris Shaw, Gruff Rhys, Huw Bunford, Guto Pryce, Dafudd Leuan and Cian Ciaran.


  • Gruff Rhys – vocals, guitar, electric saz, vocoder, keyboard
  • Huw Bunford – vocals, guitar, bass guitar, electric saz
  • Cian Ciaran – vocals, keyboards, electronics, guitar
  • Guto Pryce – bass guitar
  • Dafydd Leuan – vocals, drums
  • Kris Jenkins – percussion
  • Jessica Rochman – strings
  • Nick McCarthy – spoken word
  • Chris Shaw – Engineer, mixing
  • Dave Newfeld – recording
  • Stuart Hawkes – mastering
  • Keiichi Tanaami – artwork
  • Pete Fowler – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Gruff Rhys, Huw Bunford, Guto Pryce, Dafudd Leuan and Cian Ciaran, except where noted.

  1. Crazy Naked Girls
  2. Mt.
  3. Moped Eyes
  4. Inaugural Trams
  5. Inconvenience
  6. Cardiff in the Sun
  7. The Very Best of Neil Diamond
  8. Helium Hearts
  9. White Socks/Flip Flops
  10. Where Do You Wanna Go?
  11. Lliwiau Liachar
  12. Pric

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.