Kurt Rosenwinkel: Deep Song

On March 1, 2005, “Verve” label released “Deep Song”, the sixth Kurt Rosenwinkel album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Kurt Rosenwinkel, Anders Chan-Tidemann, Joshua Redman and James Farber.


  • Kurt Rosenwinkel – guitar
  • Joshua Redman – tenor saxophone
  • Brad Mehldau – piano
  • Larry Grenadier – bass
  • Jeff Ballard – drums
  • Ali Jackson – drums 

Track listing:

All tracks by Kurt Rosenwinkel, except where noted.

  1. The Cloister
  2. Brooklyn Sometimes
  3. The Cross
  4. If I Should Lose You – Ralph Rainger, Leo Robin
  5. Synthetics
  6. Use of Light
  7. Cake
  8. Deep Song – George Cory, Douglass Cross
  9. Gesture (Lester)
  10. The Next Step

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.