Joe Chambers: Samba De Maracatu

On February 26, 2021, “Blue Note” label released “Samba De Maracatu”, the 15th Joe Chambers album. It was recorded  


  • Joe Chambers – drums, percussion, vibraphone
  • Brad Merritt – piano, synthesizer, synthesizer programming
  • Steve Haines – bass
  • Stephanie Jordan – vocals
  • MC Parrain – rap vocals
  • J.K. Loftin – recording, mixing, mastering
  • Ivy Skoff – production coordinator

Track listing:

  1. You and the Night and the Music
  2. Circles
  3. Samba De Maracatu
  4. Visions
  5. Never Let Me Go
  6. Sabah El Nur
  7. Ecaroh
  8. New York State of Mind Rain
  9. Rio

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.