Dams of the West: Youngish American

On February 24, 2017, “30th Century Records” label released “Youngish American”, the debut Dams of the West studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Patrick Carney, Roger Moutenot and Chris Tomson.


  • Chris Tomson – vocals, piano, guitar, drums, percussion
  • Laura Epling – violin
  • Katherine Messer – viola
  • Maggie Chaffee – cello
  • Marc Whitmore, Roger Moutenot – engineer
  • Patrick Carney – mixing
  • Roger Moutenot – mixing
  • Emily Lazar – mastering
  • Chris Allgood – mastering assistant
  • Mick Harper – design
  • Jake Longstreth – design
  • Emily Tomson – photography
  • Edward Bursch – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Tomson.

  1. Bridges and Tunnels
  2. Tell the Truth
  3. Death Wish
  4. The Inerrancy of You and Me
  5. Polo Grounds
  6. Will I Be Known to Her
  7. Flag on the Can
  8. Perfect Wave
  9. Pretty Good WiFi
  10. Youngish American

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.