Crazy Horse: Loose

In January 1972, “Reprise” label released “Loose”, the second Crazy Horse studio album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Fred Catero, George Whistell, Greg Leroy, John Blanton, Billy Talbot and Ralph Molina.


  • George Whitsell – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, congas
  • Greg Leroy – lead and backing vocals, acoustic, electric and slide guitars
  • John Blanton – lead and backing vocals, organ, piano, harmonica, cello
  • Billy Talbot – bass, backing vocals
  • Ralph Molina – drums, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Joel Tepp – harmonica
  • Fred Catero – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Hit and Run – John Blanton
  2. Try – George Whitsell
  3. One Thing I Love – Greg Leroy
  4. Move – George Whitsell
  5. All Alone Now – George Whitsell
  6. All the Little Things – Greg Leroy
  7. Fair Weather Friend – Greg Leroy
  8. You Won’t Miss Me – George Whitsell
  9. Going Home – Greg Leroy
  10. I Don’t Believe It – George Whitsell
  11. Kind of Woman – John Blanton
  12. One Sided Love – George Whitsell
  13. And She Won’t Even Blow Smoke in My Direction – George Whitsell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.