Freddie Hubbard: Sky Dive

In January 1973, “CTI” label released “Sky Dive”, the twentieth Freddie Hubbard album. It was recorded in October 1972, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Creed Taylor.


  • Freddie Hubbard: trumpet
  • Keith Jarrett: piano, electric piano
  • George Benson: guitar
  • Ron Carter: bass
  • Billy Cobham: drums
  • Ray Barretto, Airto Moreira: percussion
  • Alan Rubin, Marvin Stamm: trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Wayne Andre, Garnett Brown: trombone
  • Paul Faulise: bass trombone
  • Tony Price: tuba
  • Hubert Laws: flute, alto flute, bass flute
  • Phil Bodner: flute, alto flute, bass clarinet, piccolo
  • George Marge: alto clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Wally Kane: bass clarinet, piccolo
  • Romeo Penque: flute, alto flute, clarinet, oboe, English horn
  • Don Sebesky: arranger, conductor

Track listing:

  1. Povo – Freddie Hubbard
  2. In a Mist – Bix Beiderbecke
  3. The Godfather (Theme) – Nino Rota
  4. Sky Dive – Freddie Hubbard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.