Leo Kottke: Greenhouse

In January 1972, “Capitol” label released “Greenhouse”, the fifth Leo Kottke album. It was recorded in 1971 at “Sound 80” in Minneapolis, Minnesota, and was produced by Denny Bruce.


  • Leo Kottke – vocals, 6 and 12-string guitar
  • Steve Gammell – second guitar
  • Paul “Shorty” Martinson – engineer
  • Good Time Graphix – design
  • Bill Matthews – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Leo Kottke, except where noted.

  1. Bean Time
  2. Tiny Island – Al Gaylor
  3. The Song of the Swamp
  4. In Christ There Is No East or West – John Fahey
  5. Last Steam Engine Team – John Fahey, Sam McGee
  6. From the Cradle to the Grave – Leo Kottke, Ron Nagle
  7. Louise Paul Siebel
  8. The Spanish Entomologist – traditional, arranged by Leo Kottke
  9. Owis
  10. You Don’t Have to Need Me
  11. Lost John – traditional, arranged by Leo Kottke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.