Sound: Thunder Up

In December 1987, “Play It Again Sam” label released “Thunder Up”, the fifth and final Sound studio album. It was recorded in 1987, at “Elephant Studio” in London, and was produced by Nick Robbins, Adrian Borland, Colvin Mayers, Graham Bailey and Michael Dudley.


  • Adrian Borland – vocals, guitar, recording
  • Colvin “Max” Mayers – guitar, keyboards, recording
  • Graham Bailey – bass, recording
  • Michael Dudley – drums, percussion, recording
  • Nick Robins – recording
  • Pounda – mastering
  • Yellow Now – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Adrian Borland, except where noted.

  1. Acceleration Group
  2. Hand of Love
  3. Barria Alta – Adrian Borland, Colvin Mayers, Graham Bailey, Michael Dudley
  4. Kinetic
  5. Iron Years – Adrian Borland, Graham Bailey
  6. Prove Me Wrong
  7. Shot Up and Shut Down
  8. Web of Wicked Ways
  9. I Give You Pain
  10. You’ve Got a Way

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.