B. B. King: Completely Well

On December 5, 1969, “Blues Way” label released “Completely Well”, the 17th B.B. King album. It was recorded in June 1969, at “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk.


  • B.B. King – vocals, lead guitar
  • Hugh McCracken – rhythm guitar
  • Paul Harris – organ, acoustic and Fender Rhodes electric piano
  • Jerry Jemmott – bass
  • Herbie Lovelle – drums
  • Bert “Super Charts” DeCoteaux – string and horn arrangements

Track listing:

  1. So Excited – B.B. King, Gerald Jemmott
  2. No Good – Ferdinand Washington, B.B. King
  3. You’re Losin’ Me – Ferdinand Washington, B.B. King
  4. What Happened – B.B. King
  5. Confessin’ the Blues – Jay McShann, Walter Brown
  6. Key to My Kingdom – Maxwell Davis, Joe Josea, Claude Baum
  7. Cryin’ Won’t Help You Now – Sam Ling, Jules Taub
  8. You’re Mean – B.B. King, Gerald Jemmott, Hugh McCracken, Paul Harris, Herbie Lovelle
  9. The Thrill Is Gone – Rick Darnell, Roy Hawkins

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.