Simply Red: Blue Eyed Soul

On November 8, 2019, “BMG” label released “Blue Eyed Soul”, the twelfth Simply Red studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “British Grove Studios” and “Southwest Studios” in London, and was produced by Andy Wright.


  • Mick Hucknall – vocals, mixer
  • Kenji Suzuki – guitar
  • Dave Clayton – keyboards
  • Steve Lewinson – bass
  • Roman Roth – drums
  • Kevin Robinson – trumpet
  • Ian Kirkham – saxophone
  • Chris de Margary – saxophone
  • Amy Stewart – string contractor
  • Andy Wright – programming
  • Gavin Goldberg – engineer, programming, additional mixing
  • Lewis Chapman – assistant engineer, mixing
  • Tony Cousins – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Hucknall.

  1. Thinking of You
  2. Sweet Child
  3. Complete Love
  4. Take a Good Look
  5. Tonight
  6. Ring the Bell
  7. BadBootz
  8. Don’t Do Down
  9. Riding on a Train
  10. Chula

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.