Mount Earie: Ocean Roar

On August 29, 2012, “P.W. Elverum & Sun, Ltd.” label released “Ocean Roar”, the sixth Mount Eerie studio album. It was recorded January 2011 – February 2012, in Anacortes, Washington, and was produced by Phil Elverum.


  • Phil Elverum – vocals, guitars, bass, piano, synthesizer, drums, recording
  • Timothy Stollenwerk – mastering  
  • John Golden – mastering, lacquer cut

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Elverum, except where noted.

  1. Pale Lights
  2. Ocean Roar
  3. Ancient Times
  4. Instrumental
  5. Waves
  6. Engel Der Luft – Popol Vuh
  7. I Walked Home Beholding
  8. Instrumental

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.