Angus & Julia Stone: Same (third album)

On August 1, 2014, “EMI Music Australia” label released the self-titled, third Angus & Julia Stone album. It was recorded 2013 – 2014, at “Shangri-La Studios” in Malibu, California, “The Complex”, “Grand Street Recording”, and was produced by Rick Rubin, Angus Stone and Julia Stone.


  • Angus Stone – vocals, guitar, mandolin, banjo, piano, bass
  • Julia Stone – vocals, guitar, mandolin, piano, trumpet
  • Jordan Power, Ken Rich, Tomek Miernowski – recording
  • Ryan Hewitt – recording, mixing
  • Adam Fuller, Jason Gossman, Sean Oakley – editing
  • Billy Bush – mixing
  • Stephen Marcussen – mastering
  • Jennifer Stenglein – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Angus Stone and Julia Stone.

  1. A Heartbreak
  2. My Word for It
  3. Grizzly Bear
  4. Heart Beats Slow
  5. Wherever You Are
  6. Get Home
  7. Death Defying Acts
  8. Little Whiskey
  9. From the Stalls
  10. Other Things
  11. Please You
  12. Main Street
  13. Crash and Burn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.