In July 1978.

In July 1978, “Polydor” label released “Get Up Offa That Thing”, the 43rd James Brown studio album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by James Brown.


  • James Brown – vocals, arrangements
  • Patricia Dryden – cover illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Deanna Brown, Deirdre Brown and Yamma Brown, except where noted.

  • Get Up Offa That Thing / Release the Pressure
  • You Took My Heart – Deanna Brown, Deirdre Brown, St. Clair Pinckney, Yamma Brown
  • I Refuse to Lose
  • Can’t Take it with You
  • Home Again
  • This Feeling

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.