The Pretenders: Hate for Sale

On July 17, 2020, “BMG Rights Management” label released “Hate for Sale”, the eleventh Pretenders (The) album. It was recorded in 2020, and was produced by Stephen Street.


  • Chrissie Hynde – vocals, guitar,
  • James Walbourne – guitar
  • Nick Wilkinson – bass guitar
  • Martin Chambers – drums
  • Duke Quartet
  • Stephen Street – keyboards, mixing
  • John Davis – mastering
  • Stuart Crouch Creative – design, artwork
  • Matt Holyoak – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Chrissie Hynde and James Walbourne.

  1. Hate for Sale
  2. The Buzz
  3. Lightning Man
  4. Turf Accountant Daddy
  5. You Can’t Hurt a Fool
  6. I Didn’t Know When to Stop
  7. Maybe Love Is in NYC
  8. Junkie Walk
  9. Didn’t Want to Be This Lonely
  10. Crying in Public

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.