Jesse Winchester: Learn To Love It

In July 1974, “Bearsville” label released “Learn to Love It”, the third Jesse Winchester album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Jesse Winchester.


  • Jesse Winchester – vocals
  • Amos Garrett – guitar
  • John Rigby – strings
  • Chuck Gray – engineer
  • Robert L. Heimall – design
  • Leslie Winchester – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jesse Winchester, except where noted.

  1. Wake Me
  2. Every Word You Say
  3. How Far to the Horizon?
  4. L’Air De La Louisiane
  5. Mississippi, You’re on My Mind
  6. Third Rate Romance – Russell Smith
  7. Defying Gravity
  8. Tell Me Why You Like Roosevelt – traditional
  9. Pharoah’s Army
  10. Laisse Les Bons Temps Rouler
  11. The End Is Not in Sight – Russell Smith
  12. I Can’t Stand Up Alone – Martha Carson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.