Switchfoot: Where the Light Shines Through

On July 8, 2016, “Vanguard” label released “Where the Light Shines Through”, the tenth Switchfoot studio album. It was recorded 2015 – 2016, at “Spot X Studio” in San Diego, California, and was produced by John Fields, Tim Foreman, Jon Foreman, Chad Butler, Jerome Fontamillas and Drew Shirley.

  • Jon Foreman – lead vocals, guitar
  • Jerome Fontamillas – keyboards, guitar
  • Drew Shirley – guitar
  • Tim Foreman – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Chad Butler – drums, percussion
  • Boaz Roberts – guitar
  • Robert Randolph − pedal steel
  • Lecrae – vocals
  • Eric Owyoung – strings
  • Keith Tutt II − cello section
  • John Painter – horns
  • Sam Dark – oboe
  • Lenny Skolnik − additional production
  • Joseph Barba − additional production
  • Tanner Sparks – engineering, mixing
  • Paul David Hager – mixing

Track listing:

  1. Holy Water – Jon Foreman
  2. Float – Tim Foreman
  3. Where the Light Shines Through – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman
  4. I Won’t Let You Go – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman
  5. If the House Burns Down Tonight – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman, Mike Elizondo
  6. The Day That I Found Gold – Jim Foreman, Tim Foreman
  7. Shake This Feeling – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman
  8. Bull in a Chins Shop – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman, Mike Elizondo
  9. Live It Well – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman
  10. Looking for America – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman, Lecrae
  11. Healer of Souls – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman
  12. Hope Is the Anthem – Jon Foreman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.