On June 24, 2014.

On June 24, 2014, “Blue Note” label released “Enjoy the View”, the 25th Bobby Hutcherson album for this label, and was Hutcherson’s final studio album released before his death on August 15, 2016. It was recorded in 2014, at “Ocean Way Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Don Was.


  • Bobby Hutcherson – vibraphone
  • David Sanborn – alto saxophone
  • Joey DeFrancesco – trumpet, organ
  • Billy Hart – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Bobby Hutcherson, except where noted.

  1. Delia – David Sanborn
  2. Don Is – Joey DeFrancesco
  3. Hey Harold
  4. Little Flower – David Sanborn
  5. Montara
  6. Teddy
  7. You – Joey DeFrancesco

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.