Switchfoot: The Legend of Chin

On June 17, 1997, “re:think Records” label released “The Legend of Chin”, the debut Switchfoot studio album. It was recorded in 1997 at “Signature Sound” in San Diego, California, and was produced by Jimmie Lee Sloas.


  • Jon Foreman – vocals, guitar
  • Tim Foreman – bass, backing vocals
  • Chad Butler – drums, percussion
  • Eric Darken – percussion
  • Jimmie Lee Sloas – guitar
  • Charlie Peacock – Rhodes, trumpet
  • Lucas Eddens – scratching, turntables
  • David Davidson – strings
  • Peter Hyrka – strings
  • Kristin Wilkinson – strings
  • Matt Slocum – strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Jon Foreman, except where noted.

  1. Bomb
  2. Chem 6A
  3. Underwater – Jon Foreman, Casey Gee
  4. Edge of My Seat
  5. Home
  6. Might Have Been Hur
  7. Concrete Girl
  8. Life and Love and Why
  9. You
  10. Ode to Chin
  11. Don’t Be There

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.