On June 13, 2006.

On June 13, 2006, “Sire” label released “Begin to Hope”, the fourth Regina Spektor album. It was recorded in 2005, at “See Squared Studio” and “New York Noise Studios” in New York City, and was produced by David Kahne and Regina Spektor.


  • Regina Spektor – vocals, piano, guitar, percussion
  • Nick Valensi – guitar
  • David Kahne – bass
  • Shawn Pelton – drums
  • Zhao Gang – erhu
  • Ralph U. Williams – saxophone
  • Rachel Beth Egenhoefer – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Regina Spektor.

  1. Fidelity
  2. Better
  3. Samson
  4. On the Radio
  5. Field Below
  6. Hotel Song
  7. Après Moi
  8. 20 Years of Snow
  9. That Time
  10. Edit
  11. Lady
  12. Summer in the City

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.