Andrew Hill: Pax

On June 6, 2006, “Blue Note” label released “Pax”, the seventh Andrew Hill album. It was recorded in February 1965, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Andrew Hill – piano
  • Freddie Hubbard – cornet 
  • Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone 
  • Richard Davis – bass
  • Joe Chambers – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Hill

  1. Eris
  2. Pax
  3. Calliope
  4. Euterpe
  5. Erato
  6. Roots ‘n’ Herbs
  7. Euterpe (alternate take)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.