Andrew Hill: Change

On June 5, 2007, “Blue Note” label released “Change”, the ninth Andrew Hill album. It was recorded in March 1976, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Andrew Hill – piano, harpsichord
  • Sam Rivers – tenor saxophone
  • Walter Booker – bass
  • J. C. Moses – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Hill

  1. Violence
  2. Pain
  3. Illusion
  4. Hope
  5. Lust
  6. Desire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.