Dan Auerbach: Waiting on a Song

On June 2, 2017, “Easy Eye Sound” label released “Waiting on a Song”, the second Dan Auerbach album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Easy Eye Sound Studios” in Nashville, TN, and “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Dan Auerbach.


  • Dan Auerbach – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, baritone guitar, fuzz bass, Mellotron, percussion, mixing
  • Bobby Wood – piano, electric piano, glockenspiel, chimes, vibraphone, backing vocals
  • Russ Pahl – acoustic and electric guitars, steel guitar, sitar,
  • Duane Eddy – electric guitar
  • Mark Knopfler – electric rhythm guitar
  • Pat McLaughlin – acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Kenny Vaughan – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Dave Roe – bass guitar, acoustic bass
  • Jeffrey Clemens – drums, percussion
  • Gene Chrisman – drums
  • Chris St. Hilaire – drums
  • Kenny Malone – percussion, vibraphone, marimba 
  • Dennis Solee – flute, saxophone
  • Roy Agee – trombone
  • Steve Herrman – trumpet
  • Leon Michels – horns
  • Jerry Douglas – dobro
  • Matt Combs – strings
  • Ashley Wilcoxson, Heather Rigdon, Leisa Hans – backing vocals
  • M. Allen Parker – engineer, mixing
  • Austin Atwood, Beatriz Artola, Ernesto Olvera, Josh Ditty – additional engineering
  • Alex Skelton, Shawn Gough – engineer assistant
  • Richard Dodd – mastering
  • Perry Shall – layout, design
  • Alysse Gafkjen – photography
  • Dave “Fergie” Ferguson – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. Waiting On A Song – Dan Auerbach, John Prine, Pat McLaughlin, Richard Swift
  2. Malibu Man – Dan Auerbach, David Ferguson, Pat McLaughlin
  3. Livin’ in Sin – Dan Auerbach, David Ferguson, Pat McLaughlin
  4. Shine on Me – Dan Auerbach, David Ferguson, Pat McLaughlin
  5. King of a One Horse Town – Dan Auerbach, Pat McLaughlin
  6. Never in My Wildest Dreams – Dan Auerbach, David Ferguson, Pat McLaughlin
  7. Cherrybomb – Dan Auerbach, David Ferguson, Pat McLaughlin
  8. Stand By My Girl – Dan Auerbach, David Ferguson, Pat McLaughlin
  9. Undertow – Dan Auerbach
  10. Show Me – Bobby Wood, Dan Auerbach

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.