Grandaddy: Sumday

On May 13, 2003, “V2” label released “Sumday”, the third Grandaddy studio album. It was recorded in 2003, and was produced by Jason Lytle.


  • Jason Lytle – lead vocals, guitar, various instruments, engineering
  • Jim Fairchild – guitar
  • Tim Dryden – keyboards
  • Kevin Garcia – bass guitar
  • Aaron Burtch – drums
  • Lucky Lew – engineer
  • Michael H. Brauer – mixing
  • Nathaniel Chan – mixing assistant
  • Rick Chavarria – mixing assistant
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Shinzou Maeda – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jason Lytle.

  1. Now It’s On
  2. I’m on Standby
  3. The Go in the Go-for-it
  4. The Group Who Couldn’t Say
  5. Lost on Yer Merry Way
  6. El Caminos in the West
  7. ‘Yeah’ Is What We Had
  8. Saddest Vacant Lot in All the World
  9. Stray Dog and the Chocolate Shake
  10. O.K. with My Decay
  11. The Warming Sun
  12. The Final Push to the Sum

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.