Big Thief: U.F.O.F.

On May 3, 2019, “4AD” label released “U.F.O.F.”, the third Big Thief studio album. It was recorded in June 2018, at “Bear Creek” in Woodinville, WA, and was produced by Andrew Sarlo.


  • Adrianne Lenker – vocals, choir, acoustic and electric guitar, SK5, piano, chimes, breath, percussion, ambience
  • Buck Meek – vocals, choir, electric guitar, clap, feedback, ambience
  • Max Oleartchik – choir, bass, bass drone, piano, bells, breath, shake
  • James Krivchenia – vocals, choir, drums, percussion, SK5, magic box, chimes, breath (8), Moog, tambourine, drum fill, ambience 
  • Zoë Lenker – choir
  • Andrew Sarlo – wind, ambience
  • Dom Monks – ambience, engineer, mixing
  • Taylor Carroll – engineer assistant
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Sarah Schiesser – design, layout
  • Dustin Condren – cover photography
  • Alison Fielding – production design

Track listing:

All tracks by Adrianne Lenker.

  1. Contact
  2. U.F.O.F.
  3. Cattails
  4. From
  5. Open Desert
  6. Orange
  7. Century
  8. Strange
  9. Betsy
  10. Terminal Paradise
  11. Jenni
  12. Magi Dealer

One thought on “Big Thief: U.F.O.F.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.