Savoy Brown: Raw Sienna

In April 1970, “Decca” label released “Raw Sienna” the fifth Savoy Brown album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Recorded Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Kim Simmonds and Chris Youlden.


  • Chris Youlden – vocals, piano, arrangements
  • Kim Simmonds – lead guitar, piano, arrangements
  • “Lonesome” Dave Peverett – acoustic, rhythm and bottleneck guitar
  • Tone Stevens – bass
  • Roger Earl – drums, percussion
  • Terry Noonan – bass and string arrangements
  • Paul Tregurtha – engineer
  • Malcolm Addey – mixing
  • Ignatz – artwork

Track listing:

  1. A Hard Way to Go – Chris Youlden
  2. That Same Feelin’ – Kim Simmonds
  3. Master Hare – Kim Simmonds
  4. Needle and Spoon – Chris Youlden
  5. A Little More Wine – Chris Youlden
  6. I’m Crying – Chris Youlden
  7. Stay While the Night Is Young – Chris Youlden
  8. Is That So – Kim Simmonds
  9. When I Was a Young Boy – Chris Youlden


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.