J. J. Johnson: J. J. Inc

On April 10. 1961, “Columbia” label released “J.J. Inc.” the 19th J. J. Johnson album. It was recorded in August 1960, and was produced by Teo Macero.


  • J. J. Johnson – trombone
  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
  • Clifford Jordan – tenor saxophone
  • Cedar Walton – piano
  • Arthur Harper – double bass
  • Albert Heath – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by J.J. Johnson.

  1. Mohawk
  2. Minor Mist
  3. In Walked Horace
  4. Fatback
  5. Aquarius
  6. Shutterbug

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.