The Futurheads: Rant

On April 2, 2012, “Nul” label released “Rant” the fifth Futureheads (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “First Avenue” and was produced by Dave Curle.


  • Ross Millard – vocals, arranger
  • Dave Hyde – vocals, arranger
  • Barry Hyde – vocals, arranger
  • David “Jaff” Craig – vocals, arranger
  • Dave Curle – recording engineer
  • Nigel Walton – mastering
  • Stuart Hardie – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Ross Millard, Dave Hyde, Barry Hyde and David Craig, except where noted.

  1. Meantime
  2. Meet Me Halfway – Allan Pineda, Brian Chase, Jaime Gomez, Jean Baptiste, Karen Orzolek, Keith Harris, Nicholas Zinner, Priese Prince Lamont Board, Stacy Ferguson, Sylvia Gordon, William Adams
  3. Robot
  4. Beeswing – Richard Thompson
  5. Thursday
  6. Sumer Is Icumen In – traditional
  7. The Keeper – traditional
  8. The No. 1 Song in Heaven – Giorgio Moroder, Ron Mael, Russell Mael
  9. The Old Dun Cow – traditional
  10. Acapella – David Guetta, Frédéric Riesterer, Jean Baptiste , Kelis Rogers, Makeba
  11. Man Ray (includes the track Hanging Johnny)

One thought on “The Futurheads: Rant”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.