Steve Hackett: Matamorpheus

On March 28, 2005, “Camino Records” label released “Metamorpheus” the 17th Steve Hackett studio album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Steve Hackett.


  • Steve Hackett – guitars
  • Dick Driver – double bass
  • John Hackett – guitar, flute, piccolo, orchestral arrangements
  • Colin Clague – trumpet
  • Richard Kennedy – French horn
  • Lucy Wilkins – violin
  • Sara Wilson – cello
  • Richard Stewart – cello
  • Roger King – orchestral arrangements, engineer, mastering, mixing
  • Benedict Tobias Fenner – engineer
  • Jerry Peal – engineer
  • Harry Pearce – design
  • Kim Poor – cover painting

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Hackett.

  1. The Pool of Memory and the Pool of Forgetfulness
  2. To Earth Like Rain
  3. Song to Nature
  4. One Real Flower
  5. The Dancing Ground
  6. That Vast Life
  7. Eurydice Taken
  8. Charon’s Call
  9. Cerberus at Peace
  10. Under the World – Orpheus Looks Back
  11. The Broken Lyre
  12. Severance
  13. Elegy
  14. Return to the Realm of Eternal Renewal
  15. Lyra

One thought on “Steve Hackett: Matamorpheus”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.