On March 12, 1996.

On Mach 12, 1996, “Elektra” label released “Black Love”, the fifth Afghan Whigs studio album. It was recorded August – September 1995, at “Bear Creek Studio” and “Robert Lang Studios” in Washington, and was produced by Greg Dulli.


  • Greg Dulli – lead vocals, guitars, drums, machine, percussion, timpani, sleigh bells, mixing
  • Rick McCollum – guitars, pedal steel, hammered dulcimer
  • John Curley – vocals, guitar, bass, Arp, assistant engineering, location recording
  • Paul Buchignani – drums, percussion, congas
  • Harold Chichester – vocals, organ, clavinet, Fender Rhodes, piano
  • Doug Falsetti – vocals, percussion
  • Shawn Smith – vocals
  • Jeff Powell – vocals, engineer, mixing
  • Jeffrey Reed – effects
  • Barbara Hunter – cellos
  • Jeffrey Reed, Ryan Hadlock, Aaron Warner, Joe Hadlock, Don Fawcett, Erik Flettrich, Dubby – assistant engineers
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Jeff Kleinsmith – art direction
  • Danny Clinch – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Greg Dulli except where noted.

  1. Crime Scene Part One
  2. My Enemy 
  3. Double Day – Greg Dulli, Rick McCollum
  4. Blame, Etc.
  5. Step into the Light
  6. Going to Town
  7. Honky’s Ladder
  8. Night by Candlelight
  9. Bulletproof
  10. Summer’s Kiss
  11. Faded

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.