On March 10, 2015.

On March 10, 2015, “Mapple Music Recordings” and “Frenchkiss Records” labels released “Space Is Still the Place”, the second Bright Light Social Hour studio album. It was recorded June 2013 – January 2014, and was produced by Jack O’Brien, Joseph Mirasole.


  • Curtis Roush – vocals, guitar, Minimoog Voyager, Roland Juno-60, Wurlitzer, effects, engineer
  • Jack O’Brien – bass, vocals, Roland Juno-60, tambourine, engineer
  • Joseph Mirasole – drums, Dave Smith Tempest, Elektron Analog Four, Minimoog Voyager, effects, tape machine, engineer
  • Chris Coady – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Mariano Peccinetti – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Roush, Jack O’Brien and Joseph Mirasole.

  1. Sweet Madelene
  2. Slipstream
  3. Dreamlove
  4. Ghost Dance
  5. Sea of the Edge
  6. Aperture
  7. Ouroboros
  8. Infinite Cities
  9. The Moon
  10. Escape Velocity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.