On March 7, 2005.

On March 7, 2005, “Parlaphone” label released “Warnings/Promises”, the fourth Idlewild album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Los Angeles and Sweden, and was produced by Tony Hoffer and Dave Eringa.


  • Roddy Woomble – vocals, lyrics, photography
  • Rod Jones – vocals, guitar
  • Colin Newton – drums, percussion
  • Allan Stewart – guitar
  • Gavin Fox – vocals, bass
  • Inara George – additional vocals
  • Greg Leisz – pedal steel guitar
  • Paul Maroon – piano
  • Todd Burke – engineer
  • Guy Masey – engineer
  • Michael Brauer – mixing
  • Chris Athens – mastering
  • The Head of State – artwork
  • Jennifer Juniper Strattford – photography

Track listing:

  1. Love Steals Us from Loneliness
  2. Welcome Home
  3. I Want a Warning
  4. I Understand It
  5. As if I Hadn’t Slept
  6. Too Long Awake
  7. Not Just Sometimes but Always
  8. The Space Between All Things
  9. El Capitan
  10. Blame It on Obvious Ways
  11. Disconnected
  12. Goodnight
  13. Too Long Awake (reprise) – hidden track, an re-arranged acoustic version of the earlier track.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.